33 weeks

I realize not much has been said about this pregnancy. It’s not that he’s not wanted. It’s just that we’ve been so busy raising his 5 year old brother and 2 1/2 year old sister that I haven’t had a lot of time to talk about him. I saw a friend post a cute little pregnancy questionnaire, so I figured that would be a great place for me to pick up.

How far along: 33 weeks

How big is baby? Average babies at this point are 4 pounds and around 17 inches long–the weight of a pineapple. Since we are petite people and make petite babies, I’m expecting he’s a tad smaller than this right now.

Gender: It’s a Boy!


Weight gain: 5 pounds {lost over 15 in my first trimester}

Maternity clothes: Blah. Maternity clothes are overrated. I wear a lot of leggings and long tank tops. Thrifting is the best for it. I just buy shirts a size larger than normal and call it good. Summer has been great because I can wear a lot of sundresses too.

Stretch marks: None really.  Just a little flesh colored on at my belly button that I can see when I move directions in the mirror.

Belly button in or out: Working it’s way to stretching out.

Sleep: I had been having a hard time sleeping a few weeks ago even though it really wasn’t the size or weight of my belly. I was sleeping on the right side of our bed but needing to sleep on the left side of my body. Once little ones started climbing in during the night and piling in line in front of me I wasn’t getting much room to move nor was I feeling the fan. My husband graciously switched me sides of the bed and now I’m all the way on the left side of the bed, sleeping on my left side, with a fan blowing right on me and little ones climbing in behind me in bed now!


Best moment this week: Having a night out to dinner with husband to celebrate our 8th anniversary and being able to wear a cute dress.

Worst moment this week: Having the energy to start projects/cleaning one day and being down for the count the next. Wishing I could check things off my list sooner so our household runs smoothly while we are in the hospital and after.

Miss anything: Taco Bell! Just two bites of most foods these days gives me heartburn. The last time I ate TB I felt really sick. Just being cautious now.

Movement: TONS of movement. Some nights Zac can even feel the bed moving because Little Man has kicked me so hard. He’s a mover for sure. Day or night. It doesn’t matter. He slithers more than his siblings. And he gets the hiccups a lot too. So cute.

Cravings: I’ve never really been one for cravings during pregnancy. Sometimes I just prefer colder things like Slurpees or Ice Cream over dinner but that’s mostly because I don’t want to induce heartburn.


Queasy or sick: Nope. Just tired.


Wedding rings on or off?:  My official wedding rings off–because my prongs are loose and I don’t want to lose my diamond. I’m wearing a cheap fake ring from the store just to take it’s place. No swelling in hands. Just trying to save that precious diamond my husband picked just for me over 8 years ago.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, but tired. It’s hard being in the middle of summer, with a 5 year old and a 2 1/2 year old with not many plans. A school routine would be great to keep us busy.

Looking forward to: The beauty of delivery once again {I love all things babies and birthing!} and learning what this Little Man’s name is. We still don’t have a clue. Ideas, lists, discussions, but nothing official.

Have you bought anything for baby yet?: Absolutely. I’m a planner. Lots of newborn and 0-3 months onesies and pants, but seriously lacking in sleepers or preemie clothes. Neither baby so far was a preemie but they were so small they wore preemie for the first few months. Next needed purchase: car seat.

Funny Sibling Moment?: While driving past his new elementary school, Mr. Man says from the backseat, “Mom, if brother wants to be born when I am at school tell him to just wait until I am done and Papa and Grandma can bring me up to the hospital. I don’t want to miss anything. Sister was born when I was sleeping. I just don’t want to miss it again.” So sweet, but it doesn’t work that way, kiddo.

And Little Miss always tells me, “I can’t right now. My back hurts.” I wonder where she heard that from?!?!?

belly

Leave a Reply

