Mommy Wars

I came across a great little article with lots of great visuals that I think is just fantastic.

Today I engaged in a conversation on a Facebook Mom 2 Mom site that was wondering what families in our community thought about our local school system or why people have chosen to remove their children from the school district {a question that was directed because of a decline in enrollment and possibility of closing or repurposing 4 elementary’s}.

I was hesitant to interject my opinion because I hate conflict but I just felt the need to express our choice. We are pretty much set on homeschooling Mr. Man starting this fall but I have yet to hear back from the program we will be utilizing.

What I learned watching this conversation occur is that people view things in different ways, everyone’s reasons for their child’s schooling is unique to their own family or situation and parents will do anything for their kids! Just because it is our choice to homeschool Mr. Man doesn’t mean it’s the same reasons that you should homeschool your little Susie or Bobby.

When I saw this link online I just LOVED the way it portrayed these thoughts. Whether you are a stay at home mom or work out of the home, breastfeed or formula feed, vaccinate or not vaccinate–we all do what we think is best for our family. And none of us are wrong! We may be different but my way isn’t right and your way isn’t wrong. I base my decisions on what works best for my family or even to take that a step further, I make my decisions based on each child and their needs, abilities, or desires.

Please take a minute to look through these pictures and see that each mother is right in her own way. How can you view your friends or family members differently after seeing these images? We’re all in this together!

http://herscoop.com/posts/empowering-photo-series/

Leave a Reply

