Put your Love Glasses on!

Today is a busy day for me according to my calendar. I was mapping out all my driving and time frames in my head as I slept last night. All night long I tossed and turned as I had dream after dream about my day. Babysitting, Mom2Mom meet-ups, an afternoon meeting, lunch for my children. It all played out in my dreams.

Mornings in our home can be quite frustrating with little ones who don’t want to wake up, all of a sudden can’t remember how to put clothes on or the case of the missing coat. I knew that I had too much going on today to live the day out in stress. As we walked out the door and I flashed my husband a rolled eyes look I knew my attitude had to change.

I was driving down Dixie headed to my first meet-up of the day and the sunlight was so blaring I was reaching over to my purse to find my sunglasses. As the sun hit the sweatshirt I was wearing I was doubly blinded by the sparkle and shine of the sequence sewn in the shape of a heart on it. All of a sudden I remembered the lyrics to the Beckah Shae song “Put your love glasses on”. My first meet up was awesome. The lady was really sweet and friendly. I went back on Facebook and gave a shout out to her on the Mom2Mom site. Little did I know that so many people would “like” that. A little kind word can go a long way. I was wearing my love glasses.

My second meet-up was a few minutes after that. She was so sweet as well and even brought extra clothes in case I wanted to buy those too. I had only brought the exact amount we had agreed on for the four shirts I was buying but I thought it was so sweet that she would think to do that. I gave her a shout out on that Mom2Mom page and she commented back. Again I had my love glasses on.

Now we are in the home of two sweet little girls to babysit for the morning while their momma works for a few hours. I will be encouraging the kids to have their love glasses on as they play together. Mr. Man especially needs his love glasses on toward the dogs. No fear, buddy!

Who knows how the rest of my day will play out according to my calendar. All I know is that I will approach each situation with love and a smile.

How are you going to wear your love glasses today? I would absolutely LOVE to hear some stories about how wearing your glasses changed the course of your day or situation!

20131008-105009.jpg

Leave a Reply

