Herb and Garlic Chicken

Herb and Garlic Chicken

I am in a love affair with my crock pot.  It’s true.  

This is one of my favorite crock pot meals to make right now.  And it’s the easiest one I’ve made.  And the tastiest one I’ve made.  At least, that’s my own opinion. 

I love to check out Crockingirls.com for all my crock pot recipes.  They have an abundance of recipes for just about anything you can imagine.  We’ve made a few chicken dishes, a few soups and someday I will try the yogurt.

So, here is the recipe:

3 lbs. chicken (we use less)

1 cup chicken broth (I always add more along the way)

2 packages Lipton Savory Herb with Garlic “Secrets” Soup (I only use one packet)

Cook on high for 4-6 hours.

(We serve ours over egg noodles cooked in chicken broth.  We also had green beans and Crescent rolls.)

*Also, there are slow cooker liners at the grocery store next to the aluminum foil and baggies.  These are amazing!  I never have to clean out my crock pot after cooking anymore!  They come 4 for $2.99 at our local Kroger and if you make a crock pot meal once a week, you only have to purchase them once a month.  That’s what I do!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

