Yes, that was MY kid!

Yes, that was my kid who screamed all the way through Kroger today!


Yes, that was my kid saying:

“I don’t want to be here!”

+”I NEED this green car!”

+ “I don’t like to go this way!”

+ “You gotta be nice to me!”

+ “You don’t want a Hulk band aid for your boo-boo?”

+ “You GOTTA get me that Chipmunks movie!”

+ “I DON’T WANT TO GO TO MY HOUSE!”

Yes. That was MY kid!

And yes, that was my kid who fell asleep in the car before we even pulled out of the parking lot. And yes, that was my kid who I carried all the up to to his room to finish his nap. And yes, that was my kid who was talking to me in his sleep saying, “I wanna watch Phinneas and Ferb”.

And yes, that is my kid who is still sleeping.

And YES, I’m going to ATTEMPT a nap too!

Leave a Reply

